Archive for June 14th, 2009

14
Jun
09

Making of a mother – part 14

Well, this will be the last round of these photos. These were taken Sunday June 14, 2009 and our little one will arrive tomorrow. Beth looks as beautiful as ever.

14
Jun
09

Building our home – part 28 (with video)

I know I’ve been doing a lot of house updates for a while.  Two reasons for that:  the construction is going fast so there are visible differences every day and it’ll probably be a few days or a week before I can update on it again.  As I’ll mention in my next post, our baby will arrive tomorrow.  If I get spare time, it’ll be spent relaxing, sleeping, and hanging with my family.  On the off chance I do get to blog, I assume it will be about the baby and Beth.

That said, the biggest change on these pictures taken at the end of the day on 6/13/2009 is the addition of the second chimney with related work indoors and the framing of the large window in the great room.

The new chimney is to the left, the new window is the BIG arched one in the upper middle.

The new chimney is to the left, the new window is the BIG arched one in the upper middle.

You can see the new chimney poking up toward the right side

You can see the new chimney poking up toward the right side

And now the great room fireplace from the inside

And now the great room fireplace from the inside

And now for something a bit different.  I have borrowed a video camera to capture some of our little one’s first days.  I wanted to make sure I could work it and get the videos loaded up to the computer, so I figured I would test it out by a sort of video tour of the outside of the house.  I tried walking around, but it was too shaky.  I the hit upon an idea and recruited Beth to drive my Steadicam rig.  She insists it was just me hanging the camera out the car window while she drove, but I think Steadicam sounds better.  It starts as we drive down the street towards the construction site.  My red truck is in front of our current rental house.  We then drive around the corner so you can see the house from 3 sides.




June 2009
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930